Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

To complete the repair took two visits.

Service

The lady who dealt with my service was exceptional

Service

I had a number of items wrong with the vehicle and you did them all, no fuss at all.

Service

Quick and easy

Service

The can had to be returned with the same fault. A lot of difficultly in getting a curtesy car even though the vehicle was in the workshop for an extended period

Service

No problems

Service
Dear Mr Ray, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

I dropped my car off at 8am and requested that it would be ready before 4pm. All that was needed was for the service light to be reset. I had to call just before 4 to find out what is happening only to be told the car hadn't been looked at yet.

Service
Dear Mr Parkinson, thank you for your feedback. I understand your disappointment regarding your recent visit and I'm sorry we didn't do a very good job of communicating with you. We have discussed this amongst the team and will improve

The service team listened to me and then took me and my car for a test drive to locate the issue . Fast service and got my car back quick

Service
Dear Mr Bushnell, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Loan car provided, check in and collection was slick

Service
Dear Mr Coole, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

I was told the car needed to be left for the day when all that was required was to fix a seat belt and change a light bulb. Clearly all the clever BMW technology fails when it comes to the simple process of assessing and scheduling hours for work.

Service
Dear Mr Lotter, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt the time taken to rectify the issues with your car was too long however sometimes the simplest of jobs take longer than you think. I'm pleased we were able to rectify the fault and all is well with the car now

Nice touch with video under the car (although couldn't hear most of the technician's commentary). Car drives noticeably better after servicing

Service
Dear Mr Clancey, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Completely satisfied with service department

Service
Dear Mr Ellson, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Service was completed without fuss, Georgia Knight was attentive and superb to communicate with.

Service
Dear Mr Hobbs, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Quick service and having my car cleaned was a added bonus

Service
Dear Mr Djemal, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Quickly diagnosed the problem, kept me mobile with a loan car, fixed and ready to go the next day, Perfect.

Service
Dear Mr Foale, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Fantastic staff at the service desk ,and a Speacilist mention to James in the parts department who has helped me considerably with numerous parts for my Alpina.Nothings ever a problem and good communication which is very important to me

Service
Dear Mr Anderson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Fantastic service is what we strive for and I know James will be grateful to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Job done as described and staff were helpful

Service
Dear Mr Hussein, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Went out of their way to assist with timing, even though they were extremely busy

Service
Dear Mrs Norburn, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The service dept, has, it appears taken their time and sorted the issues with the car.

Service
Dear Mr Simpson, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased we have rectified the issue with your car and you were happy on your recent service visit

Great customer service.

Service
Dear Miss Perry, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The length of time the service took was good. The mini valet is a nice touch. And the cost is reasonable.

Service
Dear Mr Hossain, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

No problems at all

Service
Dear Dr Hussein, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was kept informed about the progress of my service and having asked to have my tyres checked I received a text whilst waiting in reception showing the wear on each tyre and the tread depth. Very impressive.

Service
Dear Mr Payne, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The first time my car was booked which was 3-4 weeks after calling in I had taken annual leave and the car wasn’t even looked at the whole day it was there. It had faulty lights due to an electrical problem so had to continue to drive like this.

Service

As above, but could not provide a courtesy car.

Service
Dear Mr Jones, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we could not provide a courtesy car on this occasion. We do offer courtesy cars at time of booking but there is a slightly longer wait time for one. Sorry for any inconvenience caused

Service was carried out at the given time with no fuss

Service
Dear Mr Peile, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

simple service delivered as promised

Service
Dear Mr Stoor, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

It was of highest quality

Service
Dear Mr Kappala-Ramasamy, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Can't answer as I was not involved.

Service

When we booked the service we had a long stop dated because we ask for automatic loan car. On the day we was given a manuel car and the attitude was that take it or leave it and re-book for service.I will not use the service centre in the further.

Service

Was advised by Mark the Service Manager when asked for an estimate of time and cost of service - his advice was spot on, on both counts

Service
Dear Mr Roberts, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Mark will be delighted to receive such positive comments and pleased that you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Quick service and kept me updated

Service
Dear Mr Robinson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Our Salesperson, Rob Smirk, looked after us the whole time during our visits to the showroom. Nothing was any bother for him or his colleagues. The showroom itself was a pleasant place and the coffee was excellent!

Sales
Dear Mr Orton, thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. Rob will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Went through all the controls, followed me home in the new car as i was on my own

Sales
Dear Mr Maclean, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

dedicated attendance

Sales
Dear Mr Oginni, thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I had a seamless purchase from finding the car, financing the car to collecting the car. The collection was especially meaningful as Toby arranged it as a surprise for my youngest daughter and now she has a very special lifelong memory.

Sales
Dear Mr Boyce, thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. Tobi is blown away by your kind comments and we are delighted to hear you had a special experience. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

well informed and easy to manage

Sales
Dear Mr Joy, thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Terry Farlow was absolutely brilliant, highly professional and together with the rest of the BMW Ruxley team I can't praise them enough.

Sales
Dear Mr Osborne, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Terry will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Kuldip made my purchase of my new X2 car effortless and made me feel a valued customer

Sales
Dear Mr Wakeling, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased that Kuldip made your purchase effortless and you were 100% completely satisfied. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW