Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Peter Ebeling

Local Business Development Manager

Ross Taylor

Sales Manager

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Lied to by BMW and told service doesn’t cover basic items when it shows the service should on website and our services agreement. Told by BMW that they fill up screen wash bottle with water only and now water jets blocked!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you feel the way you do. A member of the Afterales Management team will give you a call to discuss your experience

Never get through to the department I require and have to leave messages. Return calls within a day or so are rare. Often wait up to a week and then have to phone again.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you have struggled to get through to us. Our phone lines have been extremely busy and our team struggled to cope. I'm sorry for the frustration this caused you but please rest assured we are working hard to improve on this

The reason being, they left driver seat untidy. There were marks all over the driver seat that I had to clean. I was a bit frustrated as I had done car detailing a day before and all upholstery was cleaned from inside.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we left a mark on the seat. We will give you a call to arrange a full valet of the car. We will also speak to the Technician who worked on your car informing him of your comments. Apologies for any inconvenience caused

Efficient service, had a little issue when I collected the car but it was resolved quickly.

Service

When the car was brought round to me it hadn't been cleaned very well & so they rewashed it. The service rep did apologize. It just excuse the pun took the shine off the experience slightly.

Service

car took a long time to be fixed. equipment broken, was given no updates or calls (unless i called to checked), was told i would be updated at certain times but was not. no offer of courtesy car even though I was told bmw had no estimated date of com

Service

Friendly, prompt & efficient

Service

Disappointingly although the failing sat nav system was allegedly tested after the keeping the car all day, it failed again on our first outing. The unit is now having to be replaced but we are having to wait another month for that to happen!

Service

Ist class service

Service

I was nearly overdue a service and Vicky ( who is consistently wonderful over the years) squeezes me in so I wouldn't loose my service pack and also managed a courtesy car ! Fantastic service.

Service

They did what they had to do.

Service

On many occasions i was not kept informed enough and had to chase for updates with my vehicle and when calling and asking for a customer service advisor it took an average of 3-4 calls and 45mins to get through to someone

Service

Polite and efficient.

Service

The car was serviced quickly

Service

Overall good experience and most importantly the car came back cleaned inside and outside.

Service

got everything sorted in a timely and efficient way

Service

Really helpful , good communication , car finished in good time .Only thing would say is previously car has been cleaned inside after service etc and this time it hadn’t.

Service

Should always be asked, at the time of booking, it a courtesy car is required. Also, not sure whether I was actually expected when I arrived as they didn't have me listed on their list of bookings for the day

Service

First service on the car so wondered how it would turn out. no need to worry!

Service

Simple you just go above and beyond !

Service

Stephen James Ruxley have always provided a first class service. Nothing is ever too much trouble, they will even collect my car from my home address to be serviced and return it to me washed and vacuumed.

Service

We expect nothing less.

Service

Excellent service at Stephen James but no courtesy car available. However, the service was completed by 1pm which was better than expected.

Service

Good service, very proffesional

Service

Picked up car and it didn’t feel right when checked the tyre pressure it was 6 psi over inflated

Service

Completed work quickly

Service

Quick, No fuss and car ran better following the service. Tended to minor problems I had experienced.

Service

In terms of the service of the vehicle this was good but took too long to collect the car.

Service

Technically, the work itself was fine however the 'service experience' was poor as explained in Q1 (cost and no offer of assistance to collect/return car)

Service

always professional service.

Service

Helpful and professional staff

Service

The service experience on this occasion had been cemented by the service representative called Darren Jenner who I would be happy to deal with again, also very helpful parts service representative called Richard.

Service

Kept well informed, very pleasant and extremely helpful

Service

I have always been satisfied with the experience.

Service

Friendly & co-operative staff. The remedial work was completed in the expected time. The car was returned having been cleaned.

Service

Everything was arranged and delieverd on time

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

I am always satisfied with the service here they offer great customer services.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

Dealt with my issues professionally.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

One of my main issues is that It seems to take ages to get through to service on the phone- if you don't , you are not called back quickly.secondly I would add that the X1 service and MOT experience was not good either.

Service

Job done, car running well

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

As above - could improve on the cost

Service

My salesman kept me up to date with info about my car and spent time going through things

Sales

I am Very happy,I can’t say anything more than that.

Sales

Original salesman was very effective but left the dealer before car delivered. Chap who took over seemed to be less experienced and didn’t really know the product.

Sales

Again, Gary was great throughout the whole process. He gave me time to think about my decision and laid out all of the potential options that were on offer to me as well as what would happen in 3-4 years time i.e. potentially moving onto a newer car.

Sales

Completely satisfied from start to finish it was our first New car and I would recommend this experience.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Dave will be delighted to hear you had a great experience when purchasing your car. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very professional, caring and actually were genuine and didn't just want to push the sale.

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback and 5 star rating. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I've bought BMW before but if this would had been my first BMW purchase I probably wouldn't have never gone back. BMW offers 1st class service and that's what I was expecting. I received nothing but poor service and disappointment. Love my car tho!

Sales
I'm sorry you were disappointed by the service you received during your recent purchase. Our Store Manager has been in touch to address your experience and to put things right for you. Stephen James is capable of delivering better service and once again please accept our apologies

1. Not explained all the functions in the vehicle, mainly the side mirrors closing.2. Went into an argument mode to buy an insurance products, I had been told if I don't buy these products the vehicle will not be delivered.

Sales
I'm sorry you were unhappy with the handover of your vehicle, we have offered to carry out an additional handover with you but you have declined this. I think there was a misunderstanding during the signing of your paperwork however we will use your feedback to improve how we incorporate customer paperwork signing prior to delivery. Enjoy your new BMW

Curtios and not to pushy

Sales
Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with your recent purchase experience. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Nathan Jobson was very knowledgeable. A good salesman - not too pushy- I felt valued

Sales

I used Sidcup BMW even though I live in Yorkshire - they were excellent, very communicative throughout, very helpful and made the experience a real pleasure !

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback and 5 star rating. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Only gripe I have was the car wow offer was a good reduction but then tax was added onto it. Everything else was very very good

Sales

minor irritation of additional point of sale offerings

Sales

Found the service very good phil really took the time to go through all choices and made the whole process extremely enjoyable

Sales

Very relaxed atmosphere

Sales

Kept informed at all stages and great feeling of personal service. On collection, the sales executive was extremely good in explaining all features of the vehicle. Everything was very well presented.

Sales

Sam small the sales person was really helpful and easy to deal with. Would definitely buy another car from sam

Sales

Just the customer service I received from Billy. The way he dealt with me was very kind and patient as my disability can mean sometimes I get my words mixed up but he was very patient with me and explained everything thoroughly. Nothing was a problem

Sales

I refer to my answer to question one. I can’t praise all the staff at your Bluewater urban store enough. It’s a much less formal, more relaxed way to purchase a new BMW

Sales

Polite salesperson good service excellent car

Sales

First class service

Sales

Hanish Desai was fantastic and made buying a new car a pleasure.

Sales

The process was quick and efficient

Sales

Excellent service at all points of process

Sales

Welcoming inviting and very helpful everything you would expect from a well established company.

Sales

Very, Rob made everything very easy

Sales

Extremely happy, arrived on time great communication

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments and 5 star rating. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Good communication by Sam throughout.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I purchased my BMW from Stephen James' BMW urban store in Bluewater, Kent and have been very impressed with the knowledge of the staff and their professionalism.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. The Bluewater team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James and enjoy your new BMW

Everything was very good

Sales
Thank your for your feedback and 5 star rating. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW.

Very polite keen to help get the right car

Sales
Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Always kept informed of progress on the deal

Sales
Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very warm and welcoming centre

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback and 5 star rating. It's great to hear how welcoming you found us. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

can't fault the service, friendly staff, the handover that Sam gave me was really good and took ages going over the car with me

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Honest, no-nonsense sales person. He made it easy to fulfill my requirements.

Sales
Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Del will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Friendly staff working with the customer to find the right deal

Sales
Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you found the team friendly and were happy with the deal provided. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Everything went without any hiccup

Sales
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to hear everything went smoothly and you were happy with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW