Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

The service experience on this occasion had been cemented by the service representative called Darren Jenner who I would be happy to deal with again, also very helpful parts service representative called Richard.

Service

Kept well informed, very pleasant and extremely helpful

Service

I have always been satisfied with the experience.

Service

Friendly & co-operative staff. The remedial work was completed in the expected time. The car was returned having been cleaned.

Service

Everything was arranged and delieverd on time

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

I am always satisfied with the service here they offer great customer services.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

Dealt with my issues professionally.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

One of my main issues is that It seems to take ages to get through to service on the phone- if you don't , you are not called back quickly.secondly I would add that the X1 service and MOT experience was not good either.

Service

As above - could improve on the cost

Service

Job done, car running well

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

Could of replace the battery in the key fob

Service

I mislaid my Faraday Cage, a metal sleeve in which to keep keys to prevent them being hacked by a radio wave signal. I thought I had left them in the car but I was told that nothing is removed when they clean the car so it is possible I dropped them

Service

Always feel well looked after and well informed from drop off to collection

Service

Everyone I came into contact with , knew their remit and were concise and to the point

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

Some delay at check-in but otherwise a good service.

Service

Friendly and efficient staff. Car was thoroughly valeted on collection.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to know you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

They are efficient and friendly and, despite being a busy dealership, will always find time for personal service.

Service

Must have spent fortune in international calls got me nowhere they had the car since I left on 10th October

Service

I have only ever had one issue with BMW Ruxley over many years of use and that was dealt with in a most satisfactory manner.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to know you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Waiting for a specific member of staff resulted in an unnecessary wait when dropping my car foo.Later, although I was informed my car was ready, in fact the MOT had not been carried out which resulted in a further hour or so wait.

Service

I cannot say I was very or completely satisfied because when I delivered the car in the morning I was kept waiting for approximately 10 minutes before anyone was available to deal with me. I was also kept waiting for >30 minutes on collection.

Service

Car was fixed promptly courtesy car arranged and I was kept informed at all times

Service

Staff were accommodating and kept us informed.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to know you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

On arrival to pick my car up I was told to take a seat whilst the service manager who was looking after proceed to enter 10 invoices on to her system whilst I was left twiddling my thumbs. A severe case of the customer coming last and not first.

Service

Very difficult to speak to someone in service department. Often left message but get no reply.

Service

Failure to update me on what was happening to my vehicle except when I called and then had to wait for call-back for 24hrs.

Service

Personal service from the staff was superb and the video of the car on the service ramp was a great touch.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to know you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Poor customer service.

Service

Helpful by driving my car to check with me.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to know you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Even though I booked my car in online and received a confirmation email back, when I turned up Stephen James was not expecting my car and although they took it they did not manage to complete the service on the day!!

Service

Hassle free, and that personal touch was nice. Plus coffee was nice.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to know you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Poor customer service until a guy called Darren Jenner stepped in.

Service

The girl told me my car had been washed after service and MOT.But it was left unwashed and dirty

Service

For the last service they forgot my booking so I had to rebook a slot 2 weeks later. Their computer system had the wrong vehicle reg and they couldn't find my address from previous services. Could not give accurate cost in advance.

Service

the service i guess was ok, all the information provided prior to the service was false

Service

We were properly looked after from start to finish.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to know you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

car repaired very quickly after diagnosing fault

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit, the team will be delighted with your comments, thank you

having purchased a number of BMW's over the years I have always found the experience to be first class. My car was taken and serviced promptly and returned clean. Likewise, my courtesy vehicle was presented in the same manner.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to know you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Message were conflicting. The video of the healthcheck was very positive and didn’t really mention things in detail which were listed further down the page as very serious and very costly.

Service

The way that Darren Jenner at Stephen James Ruxley dealt with the unexpected delay with my car service was first class and he is a credit to the business. He has excellent customer service skills and I would not hesitate to recommend.

Service
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to know you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Could improve on keeping their customer informed of progress. I have had to chase progress on occasions.

Service
Dear Mr Borg, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we did not keep you updated on the progress of your vehicle. This has been discussed with the team and we will ensure we improve on this going forward. Apologies for any inconvenience caused

it was covered under maintenance contract so no charge and sales provided loan car.

Service
Dear Mr Bristow, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

On Monday evening we took a drive to Ruxley, a team of mechanics were prepping cars. mentioned my problem, then what a difference couldn't do enough for me, had a good look phoned their manager, booked it in for the next day for Daniel to look at

Service
Dear Mr Kuschel, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Danny will be grateful for the recognition

Did what they said they would

Service
Dear Mr Wiltshire, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Georgia Knight was very helpful and saved me a trip to another garage.

Service
Dear Mr Cayenne, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. I'm pleased Georgia was able to accommodate you on the day you came in

From start to finish the service team were polite and courteous.

Service
Dear Mr Archer, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The good service received

Service
Dear Mr Kelly, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

A good quick experience dealing with very helpful staff

Service
Dear Mr Iredale, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The 5 star is your answer.

Service
Dear Mr Venus, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Very attentive and couldn't do enough for me.

Service
Dear Mr Bigg, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

A fiasco. Unable to confirm when car would be looked at. Told a 3 hour job would be required, started at past 15:00hrs. Invoice showed part ordered which was not the case. By time driven home, 3 miles, fault recurred despite being tested on site.

Service
Dear Mr Knight-Zhang, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had unsatisfactory visit. A member of the team will be in contact to discuss this further

good service and fast turnaround for my mot

Service
Dear Mr Lawrence, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

booking the car in for a service was frustrating , It took 3 attempts to get through to the service dept as they were busy. Could the receptionist call clients back at busy times.

Service
Dear Mr Butcher, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you struggled to get through to make a booking. We have been extremely busy due to a National Recall and we did struggle to meet customer demand. I apologise for this but I am pleased we did eventually get your car in and everything went as planned

They provided an estimated time for my service and they were bang on time.

Service
Dear Mr Huntley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I had to wait for ages for the courtesy car, even though it was booked/arranges in advance.The car arranged for me was given out to someone else, I then had to wait ages for another car.

Service
Dear Mrs Nagra, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had to wait for the loan car and there was a mix up on the day. I understand this caused an inconvenience to you. I hope on any future visits we can restore your faith in us

Rude staff, service team told me that problem with my breaks was fixed and checked over, left the center and less then 12hrs of having the vehicle it had to go back in to the woolwich branch for the repaired to be rectified.

Service
Dear Mr Khreiwech, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we failed to rectify the issue with your brakes. A member of the team will call you to discuss this further

Good time at bmw waited for my car had use of WiFi and tv am drinks so made my wait good

Service
Dear Miss Rackley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Efficient service to drop off and collect vehicle.

Service
Dear Mr Bunnell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Tobias was excellent- worked hard to get things done and get me the deal I wanted!

Service
Dear Mr Chana, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I liked the way I was greeted the day i arrived, very professional from car park to reception to service area.

Service
Dear Mr Rolfe, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Staff very professional, carried out on time, returned washed and ready to go.

Service
Dear Mr Humphreys, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Booked in, turned up, waited, done. Nice clean car too.

Service
Dear Mr Doran, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Nearly every time I used your service department i had problems including damage to my vehicle while in your care

Service

It was good except that upon arrival my car wasn't on the Service List. But was still accepted, this thus delayed the service completion by just over 30 minutes.

Service
Dear Mr Quail, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service you received and I am sorry there was mix up with the initial booking

Booked service about 5 weeks ahead of date, on arrival 5 weeks later, there were no courtesy cars available, despite the early booking. Was offered lift to station, but not possible to get to work by train.Had to rebook for 4 weeks later. Wasted time

Service

To complete the repair took two visits.

Service
Dear Mr Cork, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we did not fix the issue first time round and I appreciate this caused an inconvenience to yourself. There was an issue with the programming which we failed to spot. We hope we can restore your faith in us on any future visits

The lady who dealt with my service was exceptional

Service
Dear Mrs Chapell, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted with your comments

I had a number of items wrong with the vehicle and you did them all, no fuss at all.

Service
Dear Mr Luhmann, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Quick and easy

Service
Dear Mrs Olson, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

The can had to be returned with the same fault. A lot of difficultly in getting a curtesy car even though the vehicle was in the workshop for an extended period

Service
Dear Mr Higgs, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we failed to rectify the fault and you had to return for a repeat visit. We will do our best to restore your faith in us on any future visit

No problems

Service
Dear Mr Ray, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

I dropped my car off at 8am and requested that it would be ready before 4pm. All that was needed was for the service light to be reset. I had to call just before 4 to find out what is happening only to be told the car hadn't been looked at yet.

Service
Dear Mr Parkinson, thank you for your feedback. I understand your disappointment regarding your recent visit and I'm sorry we didn't do a very good job of communicating with you. We have discussed this amongst the team and will improve

The service team listened to me and then took me and my car for a test drive to locate the issue . Fast service and got my car back quick

Service
Dear Mr Bushnell, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was told the car needed to be left for the day when all that was required was to fix a seat belt and change a light bulb. Clearly all the clever BMW technology fails when it comes to the simple process of assessing and scheduling hours for work.

Service
Dear Mr Lotter, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt the time taken to rectify the issues with your car was too long however sometimes the simplest of jobs take longer than you think. I'm pleased we were able to rectify the fault and all is well with the car now

Loan car provided, check in and collection was slick

Service
Dear Mr Coole, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Friendly staff working with the customer to find the right deal

Sales
Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you found the team friendly and were happy with the deal provided. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Honest, no-nonsense sales person. He made it easy to fulfill my requirements.

Sales
Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Del will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Everything went without any hiccup

Sales
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. It's great to hear everything went smoothly and you were happy with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Could not ask for more

Sales
Thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. We are grateful for your continued loyal custom. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Car unfortunately was not ready for collection on morning arranged . Ended day with pool car for 4 days while computer / navigation issues were resolved .

Sales
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry there was an issue with your navigation on collection. I know Billy was as disappointed as you to have found this. I'm pleased we managed to rectify this for you and you can now enjoy your new BMW. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

The salesman was very helpful and informative

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Overall experience and quality of car has made me very happy

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Again, we have no complaints at all about the service given to us.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

From start to finsh service was brilliant

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Billy will be delighted to read your comments. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

from the first meeting with gary speight we felt at ease from viewing the car to signing up was a pleasure . a very pleasant and helpful man. i would not hesitate to buy another car off him again

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Gary is a senior member of the sales team and I know he will be delighted to read your feedback. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Excellent service

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Excellent service is what we strive for and it is good to know when we get it right. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Gary Speight was helpful and kept me informed of the progress of the car.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. I will ensure Gary is recognised for his efforts in helping you with your new car. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Nothing was too much trouble. Particularly delivering my car to my home for me as I was unable to drive at the time.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Great staff and salesperson

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Was kept updated all the way through til delivery date

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

From purchase to delivery I was kept informed and updated at every stage

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Professional and welcoming service throughout

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Our sales rep Toby was a perfect gentleman and conducted himself in a professional and courteous manner at ask time. He made us feel comfortable and gained our trust.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Tobias will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Was kept informed and good delivery times

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Would have been nice to do the' car reveal' from under the black sheets I saw being done for other customers, cant fault the purchase procedure.

Sales
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the car reveal was not on your vehicle at handover. We have addressed your feedback amongst the team and can understand that this would have made it more special for you. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

BMW cars and products sell themselves however Billy Eastwood was really good in going that extra mile.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. It's great to hear Billy went the extra mile and you were 100% completely satisfied with your purchase experience. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Salesperson was friendly and efficient

Sales
Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley to purchase your new BMW. I'm pleased you found us friendly and efficient to deal with. Enjoy your new BMW

Very professional from the sales team member

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

The salesman wasn’t pushy - I think that’s important. We discussed my budget and got very close to that. And I got what I wanted for my car that I traded in too.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Robert Smirke could not of been more helpful, showroom was immaculate.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased Robert delivered an excellent service to you. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

We were looked after extremely well, in terms of building the spec, test drives and completion.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

The car is excellent for my wifes needs, she is happy. Makes my life a lot nicer!

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Nothing was wrong, car came quickly, was regularly updated by Billy and I love my new car!

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear Billy did a good job during the purchase of your new car. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Phone calls always returned and questions always answered. Very helpful information at all timesaver"

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Very professional staff who answered all my questions fully.

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

had no problems

Sales
Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star rating. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Good handover of car with sales executive being attentive to all of our needs.

Sales
Dear Mr Marsden, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Purchase was easy and good service however on picking up the car I noticed it was dirty, it hadn’t been cleaned properly. Windows were extremely dirty with marks all over - took for a clean on the first day!

Sales
Dear Miss Winch, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the standard of valet was not acceptable. We will be in touch to arrange a complimentary valet at your convenience. Enjoy your new BMW

Smooth and fast

Sales
Dear Mr Cooper, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were happy the service provided on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Regular updates given and specific timeline adhered to from the start.

Sales
Dear Mr Pendergast, thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Excellent service. Only disappointment was centre’s inability to get car tint done before collection of car. Still waiting for it to be done over a week later.

Sales
Dear Mrs Dube, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you found the service excellent. We have now arranged the window tint for you. Thank you for choosing Stephen James and enjoy your new BMW

As stated above the dealership and in particular the salesman were helpful and guiding throughout the purchase process.

Sales
Dear Mr Holmans, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I got a better spec than I was originally looking for at a very good price. There were a couple of extras that would have been deal breakers if they were missing but the team hunted around to find a car that had them

Sales
Dear Mr Wilcox, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

So easy

Sales
Dear Mr Vickers, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Provided everything we needed.

Sales
Dear Mr Haswell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Our sales advisor was great

Sales
Dear Mrs Maguire, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Went through all the controls, followed me home in the new car as i was on my own

Sales
Dear Mr Maclean, thank you for your feedback & 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Our Salesperson, Rob Smirk, looked after us the whole time during our visits to the showroom. Nothing was any bother for him or his colleagues. The showroom itself was a pleasant place and the coffee was excellent!

Sales
Dear Mr Orton, thank you for your feedback & 5 star rating. Rob will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW