Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES.

Read

BMW Upgrade Scheme.

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Where Next?

Read

Careers at Stephen James

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

Stephen James Bluewater Urban Store 020 8269 8199

Read

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

There was a problem on my vehicle which they said wasn’t covered on the service.

Service

Perhaps with better planning the additional work could have been completed in one visit

Service

Very courteous service

Service

Problem dealt with very quickly and an explanation given

Service

All my concerns were noted and given due diligence in terms of finding an answer or solution.

Service

Gary was helpful and informative but the back office could not match up

Service

I have been a BMW. Driver since the 1980,s. & always very confident with the staff at Stephen James at Ruxley. ,

Service

Lack of communication service as been going downhill for the last 18 months

Service

Very effecient and good service

Service

A Prompt service.

Service

Total disrespect for other people's property, condescending attitude, always on the defence, felt like they where looking down on me.

Service

Went the extra mile to get the mot done at same time as service - really appreciated

Service

It would have been 5 stars but for the quality of the valet which was disappointing. e.g. passenger footwell carpet not vacummed and 'water splash' marks around perimeter of windscreen.

Service

The fault returned after it was supposedly fixed

Service

From start to finish great work

Service

BMW have always given me great service.

Service

Victoria in service was very understanding. Gary in sales is great.

Service

Service was as expected however given the sand and grass on the windscreen would indicate that whatever was used to give the car a wipe over after had been dropped on the ground

Service
Dear Mr Harrison, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided. I'm sorry the car was not cleaned very well. I will take this up with the valeting team. We will contact you to re-arrange a complimentary clean

Provided a replacement tyre at very short notice aside from the service levels

Service
Dear Mr Blue, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased we were able to accommodate you at short notice and you were happy with the service provided

Staff very helpful

Service
Dear Mr Nunn, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Dealt with in a professional and courteous manner, in comfortable surroundings.

Service
Dear Mr Rovery, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted to receive such positive comments

The service department managed to accommodate a last minute change to allow me to drop my car off the day before and still collect a courtesy car. The reception was unusually busy but I was still served promptly and efficiently.

Service
Dear Mr Sears, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased we were able to accommodate you and you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

Friendly helpful service

Service
Dear Mr Woodley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Due to not getting my car booked in I had to call road side out to take my car in turns out it the steering raft so was important my car was checked as it was a big problem I also am going on holiday an am driving a very long distance

Service

Take a leaf from Lexus

Service

Service was quick and the wait was comfortable, however the quotation for a very minor scrape was extortionate, if I am a valued customer and want to be retained as a customer surely it is in SJ interest to be a bit more accommodating on price.

Service
Dear Mr Marshall, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided. I am sorry you were unhappy with the quote provided by our Bodyshop. We will feed this back to the team

Very fast efficient service

Service
Dear Mr Kierans, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

Good company to deal with. Friendly, polite. They obviously want to make sure customers are satisfied.

Service
Dear Mr Stewart, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We certainly do want our customers to feel satisfied and I am pleased you left feeling happy with the service we provided

The service was quickly sorted out and I picked my car up on time which was helpful as I had other engagement I needed to attend.

Service
Dear Mr Aigbogun, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Informative, honest, thorough, and kept me informed throughout the process.

Service
Dear Mr Nosseir, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was very satisfied because I dealt with Georgia and she was just great and absolutely helpful.

Service
Dear Mr Koranteng-Addo, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Georiga will be grateful to receive such positive recognition

less air pressureno service book update

Service
Dear Mr Gulati, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your service book was not stamped on your visit, we will give you a call to rectify this. Apologies for any inconvenience caused

Great service but had to wait to check the car in.

Service
Dear Mr Pennock, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had to wait upon check in. Sometimes the mornings can be really busy and everyone turns up once. I appreciate it is inconvenient for you but I am pleased once we did see you, you were happy with the service

Did what I required and kept me informed

Service
Dear Ms James, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The team are delighted to receive your positive comments

Good quality work and customer service

Service
Dear Mr Brand, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The team are delighted to receive your comments

No problems, and despite it being a compulsory recall for an airbag change on an older BMW, treated just the same as a paying customer spending £50K plus.

Service
Dear Mr Green, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Very little to compain about

Service
Dear Mr Heywood, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

kept me informed at all times and was ready with in the time they had saiud

Service
Dear Mr Herbert, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Customer service was excellent

Service
Dear Mr Rayner, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you found the customer service excellent on your recent service visit

Robert Smirke was friendly and above all compent In all of our interactions with him. He listened to what we wanted and went the extra mile in order to deliver

Service
Dear Mr Daley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Rob will be grateful to receive such positive recognition. Thank you for your continued loyal custom

Would have been completely but car had to go back to have oil topped up.

Service
Dear Mr Nicholas, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had to return for your oil to be topped up and apologise for any inconvenience caused

Sue Williams is a lovely person to talk to and deal with...deserve's a pay rise

Service
Dear Mr Palmer, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sue will be delighted to receive such positive comments especially around the pay rise :) I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Upon arrival the staff are very accommodating.

Service
Dear Mr Sasis, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you found the team accommodating and were happy on your recent service visit

As above.

Service
Dear Mrs Bukhari, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there were some things you weren't happy with on your recent visit. We have relayed your comments back to the team and will look to improve on this

No issues around process

Service
Dear Mr Sandhu, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

Mix up with what time car was ready , asked to come back later as still on ramp and needed washing , then Car was given back not washed

Service
Dear Mrs Irmal, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry there was an issue with the collection of your vehicle. This was our fault as there was a breakdown in communication between our SMART and Service department and for that I apologise

Always get great service from Stephen James, particularly Dave Shivshankar.

Service
Dear Mr Sheridan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am delighted to read such positive comments about the service you receive whilst visiting us. I will ensure Dave is recognised and your comments are feedback to him

The servicing experience was trouble free form beginning to end. Very polite and knowledgeable staff who explained all the computer diagnostics in depth and in laymans language. Friendly atmosphere at the showroom and service area.

Service
Dear Mr Stewart, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear you had a trouble free service and the staff were so helpful. The team will be delighted to receive such positive comments

Work carried out to my satisfaction

Service
Dear Mrs Watts, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Good facilities and showroom but waiting time was very excessive for 2 tyres. I understand Sat mornings can be busy but had I been given a timeframe I would have made arrangements to be picked up and dropped off with my 2 year old child.

Service
Dear Mr Doll, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had to wait longer than normal. We will pass your feedback onto our Reservation team so that they can communicate this better on future bookings

Honest answers given. Nothing was too much effort to answer.

Service
Dear Mr Moran, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent Service visit

The service was delivered on time and the car valeted immaculately. Georgia Knight charmingly explained the current service situation and my options. Jugdeep Kallu provided a comprehensive report detailing the excellent condition of my car.

Service
Dear Mr Godden, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Georgia and Jugdeep will be so grateful to be recognised in delivering a 5 star service to you. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Always stay in touch.

Service
Dear Mr Mason, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent Service visit

Small hiccup with booking but honesty appreciated from.carla.

Service
Dear Mr Circulis, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry there was a slight hiccup with your booking and I am pleased Carla was able to rectify it for you and you were left feeling happy with the service you received

As above

Service

Car was in for its first MOT. Told the windscreen wipers needed replacing as they were smearing. They aren't. OSF Tyre bald on inside but 5mm across rest of it. Told due to incorrect tyre pressure. On a car with Pressure Sensors???

Service
Dear Mr Appleton, thank you for your feedback. We are duty bound to report all items that are not in line with a MOT pass. I am sorry you felt we reported incorrectly. Whilst your vehicle has pressure sensors due to differing road and driving conditions tyres do not always wear evenly. I am sorry if this was not communicated to you correctly

The opportunity to see around the vehicle by video is a fantastic idea, and I was reassured that everything was in order. The engineer also went above his duty in retrieving my earring to which I am sincerely grateful

Service
Dear Mrs Mcculloch, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you liked the video we sent and our Technician was able to retrieve your earing. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Friendly and efficient service.

Service
Dear Mr Savchenko, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent Service visit

The price was quoted upfront and there were no surprises. Communication was good and vehicle was serviced well.

Service
Dear Mr Horsley, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Helpful friendly and everything was done as expected

Service
Dear Mr Brown, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The team are grateful to receive such positive comments and pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Excellent service

Service
Dear Mrs Pascall, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted to hear you found the service excellent and were 100% completely satisfied on your recent visit

Very efficient

Service
Dear Mr Coyne, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

painless, pleaseant service and sorted out all my issues, even defrosting the car and escorting me to it, top service for any customer without predudicetocar or age of car

Service
Dear Mr Gee, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted with your positive comments

Great customer service

Service
Dear Miss Gordon, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

at Stephen James Ruxley they never give me chance to complain

Service
Dear Mr Patel, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Car was completed on time, no problems.

Service
Dear Mr Payne, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service vist

My car came in for a warranty repair.Sue kept me updated constantly and my car was returned to me the same day and had been beautifully washed and hoovered!

Service
Dear Ms Williams, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sue will be delighted to read such positive comments and pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Very good service and pleasant staff.

Service
Dear Mr Webb, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am delighted to read your positive about the team, I know they will be grateful

Friendly, very helpful, great all-round service.

Service
Dear Mr Doyle, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted with your comments

I was booked in for a service as my BMW is now a year old. After I returned an hour later I was advise my car didn't need it's service until November or 12,000 miles!! Wish I was told this when I booked it. My car was given a health check instead.

Service
Dear Mr Strudley, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not require a service when you visited us and I don't understand why this was not checked on arrival. I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused

calls answered quickly and return calls also done promptly. Polite and courteous when visiting dealership

Service
Dear Mr Jewiss, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Seamless

Service
Dear Mr Huwson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear you had a seamless visit when you came in for your recent service

Very helpful and go the extra mile to help

Service
Dear Mr Wills, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted to read such positive comments and pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Friendly, polite. Clear feedback on what was done and not done.

Service
Dear Mr Stacey, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read such positive comments. I am pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

It would have been 5 stars if my courtesy car was a similar size to my own car along with it being an automatic

Service

Great service.

Service
Dear Mr Cormack, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the process and knowledgeable about the car and all aspects

Sales

Very satisfied the dealer strived to ensure our requests and requirements were actually met.

Sales

Overall the experience was positive.

Sales

The minute I entered the centre I was treated well. I was greeted by Ann Marie Osei who took me through. She was exceptionally;; kind and helpful. Also, Marcus was very attentive

Sales

Sale rep Sam Smart very approachable and friendly

Sales

All the answers to this question are covered in section 1

Sales

As stated before I don’t think I should be taking time out to get something fixed

Sales
Dear Miss Rossi, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had to return to the Centre following your handover. We do take responsibility for that as there was an issue our end. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Once again it was David who helped me.

Sales
Dear Mrs Purser, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Dave will be delighted to know that you were really happy with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Everything went smoothly from choosing to sourcing to delivery

Sales
Dear Mr Lewis, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear everything went smoothly on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Buying a car through Stephen James was the best thing that I have ever done I will be back for me next car

Sales
Dear Mrs Stanley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I know Steve will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The process was all done very easily for me and I did not have to worry about anything

Sales
Dear Mr Ben-Ali, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I was kept up-to-date throughout the process by Sales Assistant, Mr. Billy Eastwood.

Sales
Dear Mrs Nagra, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided by Billy. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Stephen James at Sidcup are great

Sales
Dear Mr Daley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Rob will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Stephen Hudson was very helpful during the process of purchasing our car

Sales
Dear Mr Brigly, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Stephen will be grateful to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Toby made me feel welcome. He made sure he knew what I wanted and didn't try to sell me something I couldn't afford.

Sales
Dear Mrs Walsh, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I will feedback your comments to Tobias who I know will be grateful to receive such positive recognition. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very satisfied

Sales
Dear Mr Richardson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Tobias will be delighted to know you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very good, friendly and supportive sales personal-Mr. Dave Shivshanker.

Sales
Dear Dr Devadoss, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am sure Dave will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxely and enjoy your new BMW

A great team

Sales
Dear Mrs Kennett, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The team are grateful for your comments and pleased you were happy with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Darren Jenner and Billy Eastwood were great in dealing with my car requirements. They were attentive, honest in response and willing to provide suggestions or alternatives spec considerations. I have ended up with an excellent car and I am very happy

Sales
Dear Mr Norton, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Billy and Darren will be delighted to read such positive comments. I'm pleased you are happy with your new purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Was good

Sales
Dear Mr Healy, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided by Gary. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very helpful and professional.

Sales
Dear Mrs Butler, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Experienced, friendly and approachable salesman who made me feel important.

Sales
Dear Mrs Leonard, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted to read such positive comments regarding your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

It was hassle free and the sales representative is very knowledgable and understands the customers.

Sales
Dear Mr Iziren, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you had a hassle free experience during your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Always kept informed of progress and nothing was to much trouble.

Sales
Dear Mr Parry, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Made to feel very special!

Sales
Dear Mr Brooman, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were made to feel special during your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

All very helpfull every step of the way

Sales
Dear Mr Ash, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be grateful to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

very good in all areas, all on time as agreed

Sales
Dear Mr Woolf, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Time was taken to advise on specification, followed up with a smooth handover.

Sales
Dear Mrs White, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted you were happy with your recent purchase and we are grateful for your continued loyal custom. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Nathan was a great help and he helps us in every aspect, right form understanding the car to getting all the paper work done while buying. The only reason for the half star less is the battery issue that we faced on a new car!

Sales
Dear Mr Avasti, thank you for your feedback. Nathan will be delighted to receive such fantastic comments. I am sorry there was an issue with the battery and I hope it did not spoil the excitement of collecting your new car. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Sam Small was a pure pleasure to work with. Moreover, Sam is immensely courteous, considerate and uplifting and to whom I cannot faultier in any way.

Sales
Dear Miss Nistor, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be so grateful to receive such lovely comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW