Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Desirability. Here in Black and White.

Read

BMW i3 Service Inclusive

Read

Where Next?

Read

BMW XDRIVE.

Read

ROAD TAX CHANGES 01/04/2017

Read

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Because the staff made you fill welcome from start to fonish

Service
Dear Mrs Rowe, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Professional and friendly service

Service
Dear Mrs Rossi, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Greetings on entry , courteous staff,clear communications and the good value for money service. I am more than 100% satisfied. Excellent service.

Service
Dear Mr Amirthanayagam, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

They met me on arrival, took my car and parked it, I waited and was shown the lounge area with coffee and papers available.Took approx. 2 hours as I was told, was clean and hovered on delivery.

Service
Dear Ms James, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Very prompt service and efficient, staff was excellent.

Service
Dear Dr Toma, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Car was cleaned & I was told there had been road tar marks on it .When I picked up the car they were still there. After speaking to the services desk staff the marks were removed. I know cleaning is not part of the service but if you do it properly

Service
Dear Ms Jackson, thank you for feedback. The wash and vac is a complimentary service and you are right it should be carried out to a certain standard however it is only a wash and vac not proper valet and sometimes tough marks are unable to be removed

Very welcoming and helpful discussing my car needs

Service
Dear Mr Handley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Service was fine but inside had dirty marks from greasy hands

Service
Dear Mr Cox, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service. We will give you a call to discuss the marks inside your vehicle

Great service, kept up to speed throughout the whole process. Everything made very clear and handover was a very good experience

Service
Dear Mr Brewer, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

A few days after the service I noticed a number of scratches on the front lower bumper which I am sure were not there before the service. I cannot be 100 per cent certain they occurred during the service so there is little that can be done.

Service
Dear Mr Dewynter, thank you for your feedback. The scratches on the lower bumper were noted on the job card when you came in for the service. This confirms that the damage was done prior to visiting Stephen James. We will call you to discuss this

In regards to my rear brake pad squealing, Stephen James Ruxley failed to repair this as they only cleaned and greased the brakes, after BMW assist established and informed that the brake was clean and most likely a fault with the brake pad/disc.

Service
Dear Mr Levent, thank you for your feedback. One of our Senior Technicians is looking into the squealing of your brakes. Sometimes these sort of repairs take time to rectify as we can't always hear the noise on road test. We will do our best to have this rectified as quickly as possible for you

The staff were very friendly and the work was completed on time and to a high standard.

Service
Dear Mr Dhorajiwala, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

There was an issue with corrosion on all 4 alloy wheels I was advised that as 3 had been refinished prior to me buying the car they were not covered under warranty and I have had to pay £216 towards getting them refinished.

Service
Dear Mr Barrett, thank you for your feedback. We have passed your feedback back to BMW UK. All Approved Used BMW's have cosmetic work carried out before we are able to display them on our forecourt. Due to BMW UK changing their policy on alloy wheel corrosion, we did as a goodwill gesture pay half towards the repair cost

From the moment i called your ruxley service desk the lady who took my call was condescending, rude and actually made me hang up because i just couldn't speak to her! A few weeks later when i was in the store she was huffing, puffing, tutting etc.

Service

Very efficient and honest service.

Service
Dear Mr Horsley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Quality staff

Service
Dear Mr Oliver-Harvie, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Pleasant and helpful staff, excellent and fast service.

Service
Dear Mr Gallagher, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

A first class service with great attitude from your staff

Service
Dear Mrs Coe, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Very helpful An good service

Service
Dear Miss Rackley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Good reception, staff are nice and helpful. Free for tea or coffee. But service duration is quite long for wait.

Service
Dear Mr Limbu, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you found the team nice and helpful and enjoyed the use of our facilities whilst waiting for your vehicle. I'm sorry the work took longer than expected to carry out

It was excellent service from start to finish.

Service
Dear Mr Brown, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Professional as always.

Service
Dear Mr Yates, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service vist

Car returned to us not washed as promised and fault still with car

Service
Dear Mrs Sadgrove, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we have not delivered a 5 star service on this occasion. A member of the team will give you a call to discuss this further

Very professional and speedy service.

Service
Dear Mr Cushion, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Competent, informative, polite and friendly service.

Service
Dear Dr White, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Booking team understated time required to service while I wait. The service team blamed delay on the Booking team. The shop do not work cohesively. 2nd time i've experienced this, 1st time when I wanted to buy the car (finally bought from Sytner)

Service
Dear Mr Damojipurapu, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry there was an error in communicating the correct time scale for your service. At time of booking it is not always possible to determine what exactly the car requires and on this occasion it was more than a standard service which unfortunately meant we needed the car for longer. We will endeavour to communicate this better at time of booking

I would have liked for collection & delivery to be available

Service
Dear Mr Bost, thank you for your feedback. We do offer a collection and delivery service, which should have been offered to you at time of booking. We will ensure our Reservations team are aware of your feedback. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Everything was completed on time and to my complete satisfaction.

Service
Dear Mr Pennock, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Great attentive service. Especially from Victoria Cohen within the service department. Recently received consistent poor service from Arden BMW. I will now always use Stephen James

Service
Dear Mr Cay, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Victoria will be delighted with your comments. It is great to welcome you to Stephen James Ruxley and we look forward to looking after you and your car from now on

Everything was on point

Service
Dear Mr Mintah, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was kept up to date with the issues with my car and when the car had to be worked on the following day was kindly given a loan car which was most helpful with collecting my son from school.

Service
Dear Mrs Fawn, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Very god service as always

Service
Dear Mr Wright, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Met at point of entry, car taken to service area for me, and I was guided into showroom. I was expected, and once service complete I was notified promptly. V good customer care.

Service
Dear Mr Chilcott, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

No fault

Service
Dear Mrs Hearn, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Because I was completely satisfied

Service
Dear Mr Fraser, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Service completed on time and no issues

Service
Dear Mr Bell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Polite, efficient and anxious to please

Service
Dear Dr White, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Prompt professional service

Service
Dear Mr Bushell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Very good but waited a while when others seemed to come and go but seriously the service received was good

Service
Dear Mr Colclough, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Pleasant environment, professional and courteous staff and value for money service

Service
Dear Ms Burnett, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

I liked the car collection and return process and also car cleaning process too.

Service
Dear Mr Baxter, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Happy with service done.

Service
Dear Mr Yearsley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was treated as a person, given to the extend as an old friend, having now had five BMW's

Service
Dear Mr Davis, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We appreciate your loyal custom and thank you for continuing to choose Stephen James Ruxley

The service was as expected and i didn't have to wait for too long. Staff were very helpful and explained things to me.

Service
Dear Mr Mugwangi, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Staff were very helpful and accomodating

Service
Dear Mrs Staines, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The staff are always polite, happy and efficient. My questions are answered and requests completed. It makes life very easy.

Service
Dear Mr Barrett, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The Service team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley to look after your car

new tyres fitted quickly

Service
Dear Mr Haywood, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Very helpful and courteous

Service
Dear Mr White, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Dealt with my query efficiently and professionally

Service
Dear Mr Bloomfield, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Thank you for your continued loyal custom

Service was done quickly with updates on work required. Not completely satisfied as feel I was being requested to change my brake pads earlier than necessary.

Service
Dear Ms Green, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided by the team. I can assure you we would not advise you to change your break pads if it was not necessary. We have a duty of care to ensure all vehicles are safe and road worthy and on this occasion the brake pads were required to be changed

Prompt polite experience.

Service
Dear Mr Harrod, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Third visit to get diagnosis on tyre. Previous records not correct

Service
Dear Mrs Swift, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you are having an issue with your tyre. We will do everything we can to rectify this

Excellent to be able to book pick up & delivery back service, however a confirmation the day before would have been great expected a message on our phone to arrange the time of pick up! 

Service
Dear Mrs Swanwick, thank you for your feedback. Our drivers always put a call in a day prior to collection so we will investigate as to why you never received one. Sorry for any inconvenience caused

Intermittant error message re Drive Line Failure still unresolved.

Service
Dear Mr Parker, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there is still an issue with your vehicle. We are doing all we can to rectify this

I called first thing in the morning and was advised to go straight along to the Blackheath dealership. Everyone I spoke to or came into contact with was extremely polite and attentive .

Service
Dear Mrs Gillies, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The young who helped us by the name of Sam was excellent nothing was to much trouble, was very knowledgable and very pleasant to deal with.

Sales
Dear Mrs Barlow, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with the service provided by Sam. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

From start to finish, it was seamless and stress free.

Sales
Dear Mrs Baker, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Time was spent making me aware of the differences on the car to my previous BMW. Only downside was that we were not made aware of the ad blue tank .....

Sales
Dear Mr Lawrence, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were not made aware of the Ad Blue tank but this is an added benefit to your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Our experience with the staff was excellent - Peter as salesperson was professional and entertaining at the same time

Sales
Dear Ms Black, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. Peter will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

There is no reason to be dissatisfied every detail was explained

Sales
Dear Mr Potter, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with everything during your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Gary, the Sales Person we dealt with, spent time with us to discuss what would suit us practically and financially which helped us to decide on the model we eventually bought.

Sales
Dear Miss Willis, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating! Gary will be delighted with your comments and pleased that you were 100% completely satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Everything was easy, quick and according to my needs.

Sales
Dear Miss Bans, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. Darren will be delighted with your comments. He is new to the BMW Sales team and will appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Felt comfortable

Sales
Dear Mrs Terry, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Gary has always been very professional and strives to deliver a fantastic customer service from start to finish. A real asset to your ruxley team.

Sales
Dear Miss Holmans, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. Gary will be so pleased with your comments, he has been here a long time and I know it means a lot to him to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Excellent sales service, very helpful and polite and keen to help me come to the right conclusion

Sales
Dear Dr Hussain, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear you found the service from Sam excellent. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I was very happy with the overall experience. Salesman was professional, friendly and knowledgable.

Sales
Dear Mrs Selvey, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Peter will be delighted with your comments and pleased you were 100% completely satisfied. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxely and enjoy your new BMW

Even though there was a recall before we took delivery, the replacement car was fantastic. The new x1 far exceeds expectations. Sam looked after us well

Sales
Dear Mr Thomas, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm please you are happy with your new X1 and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley. Enjoy your new BMW

Excellent service from Terry Farlow who spend time explaining things in great detail.

Sales
Dear Mr Stockford, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

we were given time and attention - but without ever feeling pressurised.

Sales
Dear Mr Green, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Peter will be delighted with your comments and pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I have known Gary for few years now , he is efficient and does his job well.

Sales
Dear Mr Ramjeawon, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. Gary will be delighted with your comments and grateful for your continued loyalty. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

As a returning customer with a long standing dealership relationship I always feel like I'm popping in to see friends and always get a first rate service and welcome. I can be one of the more demanding customers as well !!!

Sales
Dear Mrs Whitehead, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. We are so grateful for your loyal custom. Thank you for continuing to choose Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Easy to deal with and I was kept updated throughout the purchase

Sales
Dear Mr Oakley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Professional, knowledgeable and helpful service received from Gary

Sales
Dear Miss Walmsley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with the service provided by Gary, he will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The dealership is extremely professional. Everyone, from reception to sales and service, is friendly and helpful.

Sales
Dear Mr Fordham, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided by Sam. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Dave the salesman very polite a pleasure to deal with

Sales
Dear Mr Eveson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with the service provided by Dave. He will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Attentive and professional, and never overbearing.

Sales
Dear Mr Needham, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

A customer service was very good and Humble.They even make you to buy more than one car.

Sales
Dear Mr Illunga, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy with the customer service provided. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

All staff very professional and customer focuses.

Sales
Dear Mr Allan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided by Dave. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Doing the deal was straightforward, the Salesperson was very helpful and didn't rush any of our decisions. We were kept up to date with progress while waiting for the car and the handover was just right - not too much information.

Sales
Dear Mr Milkins, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Terry will be delighted with your comments. We appreciate your loyal custom and thank you for continuing to choose Stephen James Ruxley. Enjoy your new BMW

Working out some of the options/packages, especially the sat nab is a little confusing and hard to establish actual specifications

Sales
Dear Mr Houldsworth, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating! I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Darren was very helpful and listened to what I wanted

Sales
Dear Mr Groves, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. Darren will be delighted with your comments as he is new to the BMW Sales team. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The staff and salesman were very helpful, pleasant and polite making my experience of BMW excellent.

Sales
Dear Mr Rolls, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you had a pleasant and polite experience in our Centre. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very helpful and Pleasant ready to answer all our questions plus always keeping us updated regarding new vehicle.Well done.........

Sales
Dear Mrs Jones, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were completely satisfied with your recent purchase. The team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Competent customer service together with successful negotiations.

Sales
Dear Mr Tinner, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW