Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

The length of time the service took was good. The mini valet is a nice touch. And the cost is reasonable.

Service

No problems at all

Service

I was kept informed about the progress of my service and having asked to have my tyres checked I received a text whilst waiting in reception showing the wear on each tyre and the tread depth. Very impressive.

Service

The first time my car was booked which was 3-4 weeks after calling in I had taken annual leave and the car wasn’t even looked at the whole day it was there. It had faulty lights due to an electrical problem so had to continue to drive like this.

Service

As above, but could not provide a courtesy car.

Service

Service was carried out at the given time with no fuss

Service

I found the initial delay frustrating however the man that dealt with me I think it was mike or Dave was fantastic.

Service

It was of highest quality

Service

simple service delivered as promised

Service

Was advised by Mark the Service Manager when asked for an estimate of time and cost of service - his advice was spot on, on both counts

Service
Dear Mr Roberts, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Mark will be delighted to receive such positive comments and pleased that you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Can't answer as I was not involved.

Service

When we booked the service we had a long stop dated because we ask for automatic loan car. On the day we was given a manuel car and the attitude was that take it or leave it and re-book for service.I will not use the service centre in the further.

Service

Quick service and kept me updated

Service
Dear Mr Robinson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

When picking the car up I had to return to the garage as the tyre warning light was on. This followed new tyres being fitted, so should have been been checked and not gone on.

Service
Dear Mr Trinder, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the tyre warning light came on after you had left us. This could have been an unfortunate scenario that you picked up a puncture as you left us.

I had to wait 2 hours for an MOT to be completed

Service
Dear Mr Berger, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your MOT took longer than expected and I apologise for any inconvenience caused

Good customer service. I brought my car to the centre the night before as I had to get any early train. I was back home mid afternoon so I was ready to collect the car but didn’t receive a call until 6pm. Maybe a text to give an estimated time?

Service
Dear Mrs Simpson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy with the service received. We have noted your comments about advising of collection and you are right we should have informed you sooner. We will improve on this for next time

Nothing to complain about and service is normally pretty good.

Service
Dear Miss Thomas, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Collect return service failed, had to chase car return at 5pm and was late for a meeting

Service
Dear Mr Graham, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we did not return your car on time. This was our mistake and I apologise for any inconvenience caused

A loan vehicle was available and the work was completed on time.

Service
Dear Mr Lennell, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Service carried out as stated

Service
Dear Mrs Dennehy, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

As above, was left without a car for the day

Service
Dear Miss Rose, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were without a courtesy car. We do offer this at time of booking however there is a slightly longer wait to have one. I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you

Problem was not identified by service team intally, until I did a road test.

Service
Dear Mr Coady, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry it took a while for the problem to be diagnosed. A road test is normally required for certain faults and I am pleased we were able to identify it

Parking is an issue plus the price could be cheaper. However as a goodwill gesture and mistake I was given cheaper price

Service
Dear Mr Smith, thank you for your feedback. Parking is indeed tight at the site and we are always striving to improve this. I'm pleased we were able to offer you a goodwill gesture and you were left feeling happy with the service received

Great people

Service
Dear Mr Robinson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I had longer wait on arrival and when returning to collect car to be seen than I expected.

Service
Dear Mr Ross, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was a wait on arrival. The mornings are particularly busy and we are working on improving the process so that customers are seen quicker

Slightly difficult getting to speak to the person looking after the car, but couldn't fault them when I did

Service
Dear Mr Standring, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you found it difficult to communicate with the team. This has been passed onto the Service team so they can improve on this. I am pleased other than that you were happy with the service provided

good service

Service
Dear Mr Uzowulu, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

They forgot to reset the key to say the service had been done so I was met with a warning that work was required on the car ?

Service
Dear Mr Blundell, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the Technician did not reset the service indicator. We will rectify this for you at your convenience and ensure this does not happen again

Please refer to my recent letter to Stephen James

Service

Service carried out quickly.

Service
Dear Mr Hodge, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

very efficient service, easy to arrange (i had to rearrange once which was simply) and collect and drop of to work which means i experienced no inconvience

Service
Dear Dr Lalji, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

The staff are all very nice, but the process is splintered, different departments don’t come together well.Example. I have a lot of examples. Not enough characters to list.

Service
Dear Mr King, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you experienced some problems on your recent visit. We are doing our best to improve our communication between departments

after being told that it would take weeks before my car could have a service Darren and Billy were very helpful and fitted and fixed my car within a few days of my initial phone call.

Service
Dear Mr Saunders, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

They are very good - courteous when booking and efficient on the day, plus the car is returned looking pristine

Service
Dear Mr Knights, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

You also suggested that the rear tyre needed replacing and that you could do it while it was with you, so we asked for a quote - you then proceeded to contact the insurance co without my knowledge or approval and advised that they would cover it - I

Service
Dear Mr Wood, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was an issue with your replacement tyre. A member of the team will give you a call to discuss this so we can rectify this sitution

The service engineer and my contact at service understood the issues which the car was booked in for, honesty is key and this was throughout my visit.

Service
Dear Mr Bilal, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

As the above I wasn’t shown the work done. I was rushed to give the hire car back. The things wrong with the car shouldn’t of gone wrong In the short time since I’ve had her

Service
Dear Miss Smith, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry things weren't as expected on your recent visit. We want to put it right for you and the Service Manager will give you a call to discuss this

I know I could of obtained a better discount elsewhere but sometimes cost is secondary to service

Service
Dear Mr Beckett, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

Staff were extremely courteousGreat environment and arrangement of cars and sections in the showroomGood facilities for service waiting area, refreshments and other amenitiesPrompt service and kept informed of progress

Service
Dear Mr Ahmed, thank you for your feedback. We are really grateful to receive such positive comments and I am pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

As a business and reputation, the prices for service are too much and similar parts from the same suppliers are cheaper.

Service
Dear Mr Kavendekete, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you find us to be expensive. Our prices are in line with other franchised Retailers with the added benefit of trained BMW Technicians working on your vehicle and BMW Genuine Parts that come with a 2 year warranty

Everything was done as requested.

Service
Dear Mr Mitchell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

For the 3rd time in my last 4 visits I have had to take the car back to get work completed, losing time and in some cases valuable annual leave from work.

Service

I used Stephen James fast lane service i finish work early on fridays so it was great i was given a 2pm appointment staff were great very professional and friendly ,the one and a half hour flew by as i drooled over the new shiny cars in the show room

Service
Dear Mr Stewart, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The team are grateful to receive such positive comments and pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

Perfect service

Service
Dear Mr Low, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear you received perfect service, that is what we strive for. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Because the service is very useful for a busy person.

Service
Dear Mr Fernando, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I had know problems with the service, they did a good job.

Service
Dear Ms Lake, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service viist

again just refer to the above

Service
Dear Mr Mcneillie, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you struggled to reach us by phone, however the nature of your call was due to the recent recall and we were inundated with lots of calls regarding this. This was not a true reflection of our usual quick response times. I am sorry you were affected by this

Very courteous service

Service
Dear Mr Wharfe, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Perhaps with better planning the additional work could have been completed in one visit

Service
Dear Mr Sach, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that not all the work was carried out on your visit and I agree that we should have planned better and for that I apologise. We will improve on this

There was a problem on my vehicle which they said wasn’t covered on the service.

Service
Dear Miss Thompson, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was an item which was not covered under your service pack. Unfortunately these parameters are set by BMW UK and are out of our control

Problem dealt with very quickly and an explanation given

Service
Dear Mr Harris, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

All my concerns were noted and given due diligence in terms of finding an answer or solution.

Service
Dear Mr Baptiste, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

Gary was helpful and informative but the back office could not match up

Service
Dear Miss Beug, thank you for your feedback. I understand your comments relate to our Sales department and please understand that we did everything we could to supply you with another vehicle

I have been a BMW. Driver since the 1980,s. & always very confident with the staff at Stephen James at Ruxley. ,

Service
Dear Mr Bruce, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

Lack of communication service as been going downhill for the last 18 months

Service

A Prompt service.

Service
Dear Mr Ditchburn, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you found the service prompt and you were happy with your recent visit

Total disrespect for other people's property, condescending attitude, always on the defence, felt like they where looking down on me.

Service

Very effecient and good service

Service
Dear Mrs Noble, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Went the extra mile to get the mot done at same time as service - really appreciated

Service
Dear Mrs Taylor, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The fault returned after it was supposedly fixed

Service
Dear Mr Fisher, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the fault returned to your vehicle after it had been in with us. We will give you a call to discuss this so we can get this rectified for you

It would have been 5 stars but for the quality of the valet which was disappointing. e.g. passenger footwell carpet not vacummed and 'water splash' marks around perimeter of windscreen.

Service
Dear Mr Sullivan, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the quality of the complimentary wash and vac was disappointing. I will feed this back to the team and we will arrange for your car to re-cleaned at your convenience

From start to finish great work

Service
Dear Mr Stevens, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Victoria in service was very understanding. Gary in sales is great.

Service
Dear Mr Dhorajiwala, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Victoria and Gary will be grateful for the positive feedback

BMW have always given me great service.

Service
Dear Mr Slater, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Service was as expected however given the sand and grass on the windscreen would indicate that whatever was used to give the car a wipe over after had been dropped on the ground

Service
Dear Mr Harrison, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided. I'm sorry the car was not cleaned very well. I will take this up with the valeting team. We will contact you to re-arrange a complimentary clean

Provided a replacement tyre at very short notice aside from the service levels

Service
Dear Mr Blue, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased we were able to accommodate you at short notice and you were happy with the service provided

Staff very helpful

Service
Dear Mr Nunn, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The service department managed to accommodate a last minute change to allow me to drop my car off the day before and still collect a courtesy car. The reception was unusually busy but I was still served promptly and efficiently.

Service
Dear Mr Sears, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased we were able to accommodate you and you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

Dealt with in a professional and courteous manner, in comfortable surroundings.

Service
Dear Mr Rovery, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted to receive such positive comments

Kuldip made my purchase of my new X2 car effortless and made me feel a valued customer

Sales

Sean Chapman was very attentive and listened to my requirements. He also made sure I was happy after I took delivery and help me with a couple of minor issues

Sales
Dear Mr Maskell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sean will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The main positive about my experience during the purchase and delivery of my new vehicle was the professional and courteous service I received from the salesman named Billy Eastwood at Stephen James who showed an exemplary customer service attitude.

Sales
Dear Mr Long, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Billy will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I got a good deal and all issues were resolved quickly.

Sales
Dear Mr Chandra, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Tobias the sales adviser was a pleasure to deal with, very polite and kept me informed at all times

Sales
Dear Mr Hyett, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Desperately in need of a car, the team made it possible in a week!

Sales
Dear Mr Ogunoye, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Sam made every part of getting our new car easy and stress free

Sales
Dear Miss Stevens, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very helpful

Sales
Dear Mr Edwards, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

We have used Stephen James Ruxley on many occasions and the service given is always top class.

Sales
Dear Mrs Connor, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you have always been impressed with the service we offer. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The sales person kept me informed about the progress of my order.

Sales
Dear Mr Virdi, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Anne-Marie and Marcus have gone out of their way to make sure I left the BMW shop a happy person with my purchase.

Sales
Dear Mr Olufemi, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

very helpful, sales adviser was very knowlegeable

Sales
Dear Mrs Aley, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

It was good but always seems to take time to get the deal done.

Sales
Dear Mr Keepen, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you found the time to do the deal took longer than expected. I'm pleased you are happy with your new car and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Very satisfied the dealer strived to ensure our requests and requirements were actually met.

Sales
Dear Mr Walters, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. The team will be grateful to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the process and knowledgeable about the car and all aspects

Sales
Dear Mr Young, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. The team will be grateful to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Overall the experience was positive.

Sales
Dear Mr Eile, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you found your purchase experience a positive one. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The minute I entered the centre I was treated well. I was greeted by Ann Marie Osei who took me through. She was exceptionally;; kind and helpful. Also, Marcus was very attentive

Sales
Dear Professor Erian, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Ann Marie and Marcus will be grateful to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Sale rep Sam Smart very approachable and friendly

Sales
Dear Mrs Wilis, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be grateful to receive positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

All the answers to this question are covered in section 1

Sales
Dear Mr Gibbs, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear how happy you were with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

As stated before I don’t think I should be taking time out to get something fixed

Sales
Dear Miss Rossi, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had to return to the Centre following your handover. We do take responsibility for that as there was an issue our end. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW