Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

The BMW Lower Emissions Allowance.

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

BMW i3 Service Inclusive

Read

Where Next?

Read

BMW XDRIVE.

Read

Careers at Stephen James

Read

ROAD TAX CHANGES 01/04/2017

Read

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Always well looked after by S J

Service
Dear Mr Houldsworth, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you felt well looked after by the Service team and were 100% completely satisfied on your visit

My vehicle returned for a airbag recall, I was very disappointed that the airbag warning lights was not turned off on my dashboard & I was informed that this would be an additional cost. You would expect that if the vehicle was returned because of a

Service

As above.

Service

No problem with my car.Price for service could be less

Service
Dear Dr Kuforiji, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service you received. Our prices are in line with all franchised and non franchised Retailers in the area with the added benefit of trained BMW Technicians working on the car and the use of BMW Genuine Parts

Excellent attention to overcome issues found on the day. Nothing seemed too much bother and carried out in a friendly but professional manner. Good management throughout the whole team.

Service
Dear Mr Brown, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you found the team friendly and helpful. They will be delighted with the positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley to look after your car

excellent work

Service
Dear Mr Ankah, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The will be delighted with your comments

Customer care was excellent.

Service
Dear Mr Lucas, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

On the rebooked service everything went well but the vehicle had originally been booked for ther week before.

Service
Dear Miss Hill, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was an issue with the original booking. I'm pleased we were able to rectify this for you. Sorry for any inconvenience caused

Dealt with Stephen James Ruxley at least 4 times in the last 2 years. And they've consistently shown there's a "gap" between the person I initially contact vs. the person delivering the service.

Service
Dear Mr Damojipurapu, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read your comments as I know in the past you have praised our service. We obviously got something wrong on this occasion and we will be in touch to find out more. I hope we can restore your faith on your next visit

Staff, particularly Brett very helpful

Service
Dear Mr Hogan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Brett will be delighted with your comments and appreciative of your recognition for him

All arrangements exactly to time and the car was collected and returned.

Service
Dear Mr Webb, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

All queries answered

Service
Dear Mr Clamp, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Always treated as a valued customer; drop off and collection is hassle-free; like being able to leave the car at 7.00 as this has less impact on our day. Confident that the people at Stephen James all work hard to maintain their high standards.

Service
Dear Mrs Ruck, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted with your comments

Completely satisfied if you are referring to my experience desling with the garage. However my car was booked in because I had a recall letter. Something to do with the brakes, so I really hope that was rectified.

Service
Dear Mrs Clark, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear you were completely satisfied on your recent service visit

First class service

Service
Dear Mr Porritt, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. First class service is what we strive for and it is great to hear when we get it right

Staff were helpful and the work was completed within a day and additioanl issues were highlighted and resolved quickly.

Service
Dear Mr Vousden, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was satisfied. However I am awaiting quotes I requested for certain works.

Service
Dear Mr Smith, thank you for your feedback. A member of the team will be in touch regarding the quotes you require.

Great dervice

Service
Dear Mr Quilter, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. We are delighted to hear you had a great service on your recent visit

Very satisfied . Everyone at STEPHEN James RUXLEY is really nice and highly professional.They go a mile to assist a customer even on a minor issue.Even their free coffee and tea is amazing.I love STEPHEN James. I could have gone to park lane BMW

Service
Dear Mr Addo, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Your comments are a real pleasure to read and the team are delighted. We always strive to deliver the best possible service and it is nice be recognised by our loyal customers. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Excellent service throughout.

Service
Dear Mr Hill, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you found the service excellent on your recent visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Service experience excellent. On time, vehicle cleaned.

Service
Dear Mr Noye, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. We are pleased to hear that you found your service experience excellent! Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Had to bring my car back and pay twice.

Service
Dear Mr Cardy, thank you for your feedback. I understand your frustration with the recent service you received from our Centre. I know our Aftersales Manager put things right for you and I hope on any future visits we can restore your faith in us

Friendly professional service

Service
Dear Mr Cheverton, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Went in for a recall to be inspected, they had the part and replaced the faulty part saving me from a 2nd visit

Service
Dear Mr Silvester, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

good efficient service

Service
Dear Mr Laws, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Car cleaned and washed despite the work replacing the front windscreen.

Service
Dear Mr Low, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Really satisfied as they are really helpful at all times and are never to busy to help with any problems that may come up

Service
Dear Mr Bryan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Prompt and efficient

Service
Dear Mr Ali, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Extremely pleased with service, and the car came back cleaned and gleaming, well done.

Service
Dear Mr Palmer, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. We appreciate your positive comments and are delighted to hear how happy you were on your recent service visit

Everything went well

Service
Dear Mr Symonds, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

As above very slick

Service
Dear Mrs Walker, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit and found the visit slick. We love to hear such positive comments, the team will be delighted

The work on my vehicle was carried out within the time period quoted, the waiting area was relaxing with refreshments available, and my visit was just an overall positive

Service
Dear Miss Doherty, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. It's great to hear you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. I'm glad you had a positive visit to our Centre

Car had MOT & main service done, yet week later problems with rear suspension happened.

Service
Dear Mr Berezowski, thank you for your feedback. I appreciate it must be frustrating that the car comes in for a service and then you have an issue with the rear suspension. A routine service and MOT would not cause any damage to the rear suspension, it is an unfortunate circumstance to have occurred. We would be happy to re-book the car back in to take a look for you

Can't really say that I have had any problems what so ever when using their service department. Always been able to assist me and never had an issue dealing with them. Polite and helpful.

Service
Dear Mr Hawkins, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Thank you for the positive comments, the team will be delighted. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Good job

Service
Dear Mrs Hookey, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Car was ready as promised in under 2 hours, excellent

Service
Dear Mr Fisher, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Great to hear you found the service excellent and you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent visit

All issues fixed apart from two. I'm waitining for a call to say the remaining issues can be resolved but I expect I'll have to chase this.

Service
Dear Mr Hardcastle, thank you for your feedback. We will be in touch regarding the remaining issues. We will do our best to get everything resolved as quickly as possible

The car was serviced quickly and came back to me washed and polished. Cannot fault it.

Service
Dear Mr Morgan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Easy to book, they fitted my car in at the weekend and it was done quickly.

Service
Dear Mrs Whitehead, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

It's taken 3 attempts, but am pleased Stephen James have been thorough and identified another source of the coolant leak. Hopefully this fixes it once and for all!

Service
Dear Mr Siddiqui, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. It was a pleasure to have fixed your vehicle and I hope now you will be able to relax and enjoy driving your vehicle

completed - no negatives here so has to be 5/5

Service
Dear Mr Heywood, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. It's great to hear there were no negatives and you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Considering my problem was associated with an iperformance vehicle which I was unable to charge, I was disappointed to receive the rectified vehicle with an empty battery.

Service
Dear Mr Perkins, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your battery was not charged when we returned the vehicle to you. You are right to be disappointed. It could have been that our BMWi charge point was already in use, however we will take your comments on board

I was allowed to drop my car on the sunday as i was at work om the monday mornin.they was very helpful and looked after my car briliiantly.as soon as my car was ready they was lettin me kno.

Service
Dear Miss Whitmore, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Would have been 5 star but I thought I might have been entitled to a half price MoT and I wasn't

Service
Dear Mr Stuart, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you thought you were entitled to a half price MOT. It isn't something we normally offer and I apologise if you have been miscommunicated

Kept informed

Service
Dear Mr Parry, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Friendly, efficient, professional.

Service
Dear Mr Green, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Brilliant service , friendly staff and an overall professional experience

Service
Dear Mr Humphreys, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Your comments are so kind and I know the team will be delighted. We really do try to deliver a brilliant service every time and it is nice to be recognised when we get it right

As above

Service

Vehicle was not cleaned very well. Otherwise well looked after.

Service
Dear Mr Tangney, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the complimentary wash was not carried out very well. We will pass your feedback to the valeting team to ensure they up their standards and we will be happy to provide you with another complimentary wash and vac at your convenience

it was for a recall on the car

Service
Dear Miss Watson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Poor experience

Service
Dear Mr Gaskill, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you received a poor experience. We hope we can restore your faith in us on any future visits

Hassle free

Service
Dear Mr Wells, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was made to feel very welcome from the instant I entered the centre and was impressed with the level of customer service. I liked the personal touches like before any formal talks and discussions, Tea and Coffee was offered which was very nice.

Sales
Dear Mr Dunthorne, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The team will be delighted to read your positive comments in particular Gary who looked after you. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

As above

Sales
Dear Mr Meyer, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be delighted to hear that you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very efficient service, Gary kept informed from initial visit to collection of the new car. Time spent going through the workings of the car on collection of the car.

Sales
Dear Ms Grier, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Its easy to get to the dealership, easy to park, fairly easy to get an appointment, you get seen reasonably quickly and have free refreshments and nice biscuits! The staff and receptionists are always friendly and polite. Its a pleasant enviroment.

Sales
Dear Mr Elmes, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Darren and the team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very satisfied Del kept me updated at all times letting me know at what stage the car was at. He gave me his details so any questions I had he was at the end of the phone or email.

Sales
Dear Mrs Davies, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am delighted to hear you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Del will be appreciative of your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very satisfied, from order to delivery. Gary Speight our sales person dealt with our order perfectly.

Sales
Dear Mr Powling, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided by Gary. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Good service

Sales
Dear Mr Ross, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

They were very accommodating and worked round us despite us agreeing a deal the day before we went on holiday and not being around to finalise paperwork or collect the car for a week.

Sales
Dear Mr Mitchell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

purchased a better car than anticipated at a very good price

Sales
Dear Mr Montebello, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

very helpful througout the purchase

Sales
Dear Mr Swallow, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Car was delivered with a small dent on the bonnet - but was rectified within days and can not see the dent anymore

Sales
Dear Miss Peters, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm sorry there was a small dent on handover but I am pleased Gary rectified this for you and you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Billy was extremely helpful, went above and beyond for me every step of the way

Sales
Dear Miss Fielder, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Billy will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

All staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating

Sales
Dear Mr Day, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied during your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very pleased with the professionalism of the sales associate

Sales
Dear Mr Mumford, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased to hear you found the service professional. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Darren provided lots of information and listened to my needs and concerned and advised the best route to take.

Sales
Dear Miss Brend, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Overall the experienced could not have been better, all staff encountered were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, the salesman Mr Sam Small was faultless in his application, assistance and professionalism.

Sales
Dear Mr Boswell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be delighted to hear such positive comments and that you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Excellent service from all who I'm came in contact with. Particularly Sam from his initial call - I hadn't planned a new car at that time but he persuaded me to take a look a little earlier than planned. Also the receptionist as you enter.

Sales
Dear Mr Morgan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear Sam delivered an excellent service and the Reception team were warm on welcome. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very helpful and friendly staff

Sales
Dear Dr Gohil, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted you found the team helpful and friendly and we are really grateful for your long term custom. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very smooth and easy process

Sales
Dear Mr Brown, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you found your purchase smooth. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Customer care and constantly being kept in the loop with delivery dates

Sales
Dear Mrs Mayar, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. Adam will be delighted with your comments and pleased to hear you were 100% completely satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

No question went unanswered and the quality of service were amazing.

Sales
Dear Mrs Flint, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Peter explained everything clearly, he didn't rush things but he also didn't spend too long on paperwork. I really appreciated him taking the time to sort out various settings in the car and explain how everything worked and could be adjusted

Sales
Dear Mrs Bettsworth, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased Peter delivered a great service to you. He will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very professional told me everything i needed to knoW

Sales
Dear Mrs Southion, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Everything I asked for and fast delivery

Sales
Dear Mr Wood, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Nice looking dealership. Open and light. Friendly professional staff. Good walkthrough of options. Good demo of car and its features.

Sales
Dear Mr Bahra, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The Sales team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Gary did everything possible to meet delivery date against few obstacles

Sales
Dear Miss Vaitilingham, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Darren kept me upto date on progress, and was helpful at all times.

Sales
Dear Mr Randall, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. Darren will be delighted with your comments. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

We have buy from the sales person where possible Peter Ebeling and admire his attention to customer service and drive to ensure we are delighted with the service experience and and retention of our loyalty.

Sales
Dear Mr Pursey, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied during your recent purchase. Peter will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

As above

Sales
Dear Mr Goddard, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Delivery and handover of the car went smoothly without any complaint

Sales
Dear Mr Pearey, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Dave will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

All our questions were answered, the process was very easy and relaxed - not stressful or pressurised.

Sales
Dear Mrs Mitchell, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied during your recent purchase. The team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW