Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

BMW i3 Service Inclusive

Read

Where Next?

Read

BMW XDRIVE.

Read

Careers at Stephen James

Read

ROAD TAX CHANGES 01/04/2017

Read

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

completed - no negatives here so has to be 5/5

Service
Dear Mr Heywood, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. It's great to hear there were no negatives and you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Considering my problem was associated with an iperformance vehicle which I was unable to charge, I was disappointed to receive the rectified vehicle with an empty battery.

Service
Dear Mr Perkins, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your battery was not charged when we returned the vehicle to you. You are right to be disappointed. It could have been that our BMWi charge point was already in use, however we will take your comments on board

I was allowed to drop my car on the sunday as i was at work om the monday mornin.they was very helpful and looked after my car briliiantly.as soon as my car was ready they was lettin me kno.

Service
Dear Miss Whitmore, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Would have been 5 star but I thought I might have been entitled to a half price MoT and I wasn't

Service
Dear Mr Stuart, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you thought you were entitled to a half price MOT. It isn't something we normally offer and I apologise if you have been miscommunicated

Kept informed

Service
Dear Mr Parry, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Friendly, efficient, professional.

Service
Dear Mr Green, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Brilliant service , friendly staff and an overall professional experience

Service
Dear Mr Humphreys, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Your comments are so kind and I know the team will be delighted. We really do try to deliver a brilliant service every time and it is nice to be recognised when we get it right

As above

Service

Vehicle was not cleaned very well. Otherwise well looked after.

Service
Dear Mr Tangney, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the complimentary wash was not carried out very well. We will pass your feedback to the valeting team to ensure they up their standards and we will be happy to provide you with another complimentary wash and vac at your convenience

it was for a recall on the car

Service
Dear Miss Watson, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Poor experience

Service
Dear Mr Gaskill, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you received a poor experience. We hope we can restore your faith in us on any future visits

Hassle free

Service
Dear Mr Wells, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Great people at the dealership who knew exactly what they were doing

Service
Dear Mr Walker, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Second time in for the same issue and still not resolved.

Service
Dear Mr Tomkins, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we have not managed to resolve the issue with your vehicle. We are doing our best to get this fixed for you. Sorry for any inconvenience

The staff are always, courteous, friendly and helpful. no matter how busy they are, they will always answer any question I ask. and there are always busy !!

Service
Dear Mrs Roberts, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. It's great to hear you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted with your comments

5 star service

Service
Dear Mr Khasanov, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. It's great to hear you found our service 5 stars - it's always nice to know when we get it right

prompt response and satisfactory warranty work carried out

Service
Dear Mr Kitchener, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

The service department arranged transport to and from a local train station.When I collected my car, it had been cleaned, and there was no charge for the repair!Mark was particularly helpful.

Service
Dear Mr Hankin, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Mark will be grateful for your comments

friendly staff, waiting area great and car cleaned after

Service
Dear Mr Heathfield, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear how friendly you found the team and that you were 100% completely satisfied

As above

Service
Dear Mr Lewis, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we did not reset your service light. A silly error on our behalf. We will talk to the Technician involved and ensure this doesn't happen again. Apologies for any inconvenience caused

My wife dropped the car off at 9:15 and was told that it would be ready in two and half hours time. She came back to collect the car at 12:15 and was told that it wasn't ready as it was being washed. Eventually she drove away at 1:15 with a dirty car

Service
Dear Mr Trinder, thank you for your feedback. The service your wife received was not acceptable and we should have communicated better with her. Apologies for the inconvenience and I hope on any future visits we can provide you with a better service

Excellent customer service

Service
Dear Mr Clarke, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. Excellent service is what we strive for. We are appreciative of your comments

Rear brakes were replaced but car had to be returned a few days later due to faulty sensor.

Service
Dear Mr Grossman, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was an issue with a faulty sensor. We will get this rectified and the car back running as it should be. Sorry for any inconvenience caused

I was disappointed I couldn't get a guaranteed cost of the service prior to the work being done.

Service

Very courteous and friendly staff and service done to my satisfaction

Service
Dear Dr Singh, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be grateful for your comments

Screen wash not topped up. Thought that would be part of the service so a little disappointed.

Service

The service was carried out but two months on and several chase up phone calls later, I'm still waiting for the body work repairs.

Service

Staff were friendly helpful and welcoming, answered knowledgeably to every question I had. The seating area was clean and tidy with options for hot and cold drinks and also biscuits... no less than 5 starts from me

Service
Dear Mr McCabe, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. It's great to know when we deliver a 5 Star service, we are very appreciative of your comments

Always friendly professional service. A great team of people

Service

I have arranged for driver collection and drop off, driver was very cooperative communicated all the way through.

Service
Dear Dr Parmar, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. Our Service driver will be grateful for your comments

Service consultant was informative and helpful.The service was completed quicker than expected and the car was well valeted.

Service
Dear Mr Holgate, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted with your comments

Lacks personal customer care, mark on Car which was not there before and could provide estimates of when the car may be ready

Service
Dear Mr Powell, thank you for your feedback. The service you state you have received is worrying and is not indicative of our usual high standards of customer care. We will give you a call to discuss this further

It was simple from start to finish. Car was repaired and came back very clean.

Service
Dear Mr Bradford, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Car not cleaned very well. Only a minor criticism but something I have come to expect

Service
Dear Mrs Chivers, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your car was not cleaned very well. We will be happy to re-do this for you at a time convenient to you. In the meantime we will relay your comments back to the cleaners so they can improve their standards

Good service

Service
Dear Mr Berry, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

As all the staff are grate

Service
Dear Mr Walker, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Very prompt and smooth service when I originally booked the car in. Then I was greeted in the carpark which I wasnt expecting and especially when the guy knew my name too. Car was cleaned upon collection again something I didn't expect.

Service
Dear Mr Singh, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were impressed on your recent visit to us. We strive to deliver a 5 Star service and our meet and greet service along with a complimentary wash and vac is all part of what we offer

Very helpful staff, and was treated with courtesy.

Service
Dear Mr Amin, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Very efficient reception and was informed at all times of progress

Service
Dear Mr Barham, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

2hrs to complete 1200mls srvc? Really?Once srvc ead done I was informed a recall was needed on my vehicle & BMW want the car all day, why was I not informed before hand? More of my time will now be wasted on 1200 mls car, is this really the quaility

Service
Dear Mr Dyer, thank you for your feedback. Minimum wait time is 90 minutes for a service to be carried out and perhaps our communication with you on the day wasn't great, which in turn makes your wait time seem a lot longer. With regards to the recall, this would have shown up on the key read when you arrived at the Centre something our Reservations department would not have known. We apologise for any inconvenience

no problems at all. Driver who collected car extremely courteous and helpful

Service
Dear Mr Phelan, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. Our Service driver will be grateful for your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

very professional service

Service
Dear Mrs Noble, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

I was under the impression I had purchased a service package when I purchased the car. As it turns out I only had tyre cover. If this had been pointed out when I arrived- before the service took place - I would have signed up for the package. As it I

Service
Dear Mrs Swift, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you were unhappy on your recent visit. Not every customer has a service package on their vehicle and as you were booked in for a standard service, the Service Team Manager would not question whether you had a service pack attached to the vehicle or not. There has been a miscommunication along the line and for that we apologise

Appreciated being welcomed by name in the car park, escorted to the service desk and treated with courtesy all the way

Service
Dear Mrs Dawodu, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear how welcomed you felt when visiting our Centre. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Very helpful and professional staff who go out of their way to make sure you get a 5 star service

Service
Dear Mr Fernandes, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. We are really appreciative of your comments, it is nice to be recognised for the efforts we go to to deliver the 5 Star Service

Not that happy with brakes after fluid change they feel worse than when car went in. Further pedal travel

Service
Dear Mr Carpenter, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you are not happy with the brakes since bringing your car into us. A member of the team will give you a call to discuss this

Very impressed with the new meet and greet service very polite and helpfulservice staff very efficient and helpfuloverall a great improvement from my last visit which was by no means bad.

Service
Dear Mrs Rider, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

All inquiries and services was done very politely and professionally

Service
Dear Mrs Anseline, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Everything went to plan efficiently

Service
Dear Mrs Simpson, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

very help dealing with any questions I had. no delays in getting my car booked in and was completed within the time frame set. Presented me back with the car valeted to a high standard.

Service
Dear Mr Milsom, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Good polite service from beginning to end

Service
Dear Mr Riley, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Fast and professional service

Service
Dear Mr Urban, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

A problem free service, friendly and helpful staff. The car was cleaned also, which was a lovely bonus.

Service
Dear Mrs Hutchings, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Very helpful

Service
Dear Mrs Shaw, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

First rate service from start to finish

Service
Dear Mr Mitchell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was clearly told what needed to be done and it was completed earlier than I was told. However when I phoned I was told it would be a walk in one so more planning on the phone beforehand would have helped me plan my day.

Service
Dear Mr North, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was a mix up with regards to the length of time your car was needed. Your comments will be feedback to the Reservations team to help improve customer wait times and expectations of what is needed to be done

Really good customer service

Service
Dear Mr Mesaros, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Just so good

Service
Dear Mr Read, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

All ways very help ful

Service
Dear Mr Hemblade, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Called to tell me car was ok and didn't need a service. Only mot.

Service
Dear Mr Hill, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Polite, efficient service

Service
Dear Mrs Goodier, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was satisfied with the service on the day, but I was somewhat dissatisfied with the initial booking procedure that was due to an unhelpful member of your team.

Service
Dear Mr Simber, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was an issue with your booking, however I am pleased we were able to resolve this for you. I hope any future visits will illustrate our ability to deliver 5 Stars everytime

Customer service was excellent but I thought just an oil change and pollen filter change at £408.00 was expensive.

Service
Dear Mr Newton, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you found the Service team excellent. I'm sorry you found the pricing to be expensive but a big engine vehicle does come at a cost to run. You also benefit from the use of Genuine BMW Parts and have BMW Trained Technicians working on the car. Next time we will ensure the Service team communicate better on breaking down the cost for you

This s not a complaint but an observation...........the vacuuming of the interior could be done better.

Service
Dear Miss Gordon, thank you for your feedback. The complimentary wash and vac is not a full valet, however we will pass your comments onto the valeting team. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Good service

Service
Dear Mrs Taylor, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Phone Bluetooth problem still occurs

Service
Dear Mr Allan, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry there is still an issue with your Bluetooth. We are trying our best to get this resolved for you as quickly as we can

Very pleased with the way I was treated. I was greeted on arrival by one of the service team even before parking up. The service team worked smoothly and efficiently. All areas of met service addressed.

Service
Dear Mr Laycock, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Work completed on time and only necessary work completed. Car returned cleaned

Service
Dear Mr Oakley, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Fast service

Service
Dear Mr Leiba, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Great all round service

Service
Dear Mr Jeffery, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The staff were very helpful on the service. When i picked up my car it had been cleaned but had bird mess on the bonnet. They noticed this and gave the car another external clean.

Service

Peter explained everything clearly, he didn't rush things but he also didn't spend too long on paperwork. I really appreciated him taking the time to sort out various settings in the car and explain how everything worked and could be adjusted

Sales
Dear Mrs Bettsworth, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased Peter delivered a great service to you. He will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

No question went unanswered and the quality of service were amazing.

Sales
Dear Mrs Flint, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very professional told me everything i needed to knoW

Sales
Dear Mrs Southion, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Everything I asked for and fast delivery

Sales
Dear Mr Wood, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Nice looking dealership. Open and light. Friendly professional staff. Good walkthrough of options. Good demo of car and its features.

Sales
Dear Mr Bahra, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The Sales team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Darren kept me upto date on progress, and was helpful at all times.

Sales
Dear Mr Randall, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. Darren will be delighted with your comments. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

We have buy from the sales person where possible Peter Ebeling and admire his attention to customer service and drive to ensure we are delighted with the service experience and and retention of our loyalty.

Sales
Dear Mr Pursey, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied during your recent purchase. Peter will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Gary did everything possible to meet delivery date against few obstacles

Sales
Dear Miss Vaitilingham, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Delivery and handover of the car went smoothly without any complaint

Sales
Dear Mr Pearey, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Dave will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

As above

Sales
Dear Mr Goddard, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

All our questions were answered, the process was very easy and relaxed - not stressful or pressurised.

Sales
Dear Mrs Mitchell, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied during your recent purchase. The team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very prompt to deliver car and I was on a deadline so very thankful!

Sales
Dear Miss Avery, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased we met your deadline and you left feeling 100% completely satisfied. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Salesman Adam Lenton and finance advisor and new car sales manager made sure everything ran smoothly and my car was delivered in perfect condition

Sales
Dear Mr Sturgess, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The Sales team will be delighted with your comments and it's great to hear everything went smoothly during your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Two excellent salesmen Del and Peter on our two visits, the car was there to be seen, and ready to drive and immaculate when we picked it up. The offer of after sales assistance with the technical aspects of the car, much appreciated and will used.

Sales
Dear Mr Crookes, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. Del and Peter will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The experience was very relaxed, no stress involved. On my collection of the car, again the salesman gave me full rundown of all the instruments and made it a pleasure in driving away confidently.

Sales
Dear Mr Lake, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Friendly, flexible and efficient

Sales
Dear Mr Skinner, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Communication and advice 5 star

Sales
Dear Mrs Sira, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased to hear you received a 5 star service during your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Everything worked very well, and I enjoyed the process

Sales
Dear Mr Mather, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. It's great to hear how happy you were during your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Excellent services from start to finish

Sales
Dear Mr Love, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased the service you received during the purchase of your new BMW was excellent. The team will be delighted. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Great service, courteous sales people, nice coffee.

Sales
Dear Mr Doran, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with the service you received from us during the purchase of your new BMW. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Helpful sales team

Sales
Dear Mr Woghiren, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. The sales team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Was given all the information I asked for and given the opportunity to test drive car.

Sales
Dear Mrs Denman, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Change of contact caused a few glitches. I also had contact from another Sales person asking what I was planning to do at my 3 year renewal, just 2 weeks before I was due to collect the new car - something not right in the systems there!

Sales
Dear Mrs Grover, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for the hiccups you experienced during the purchase of your new BMW. We will address this with the sales team to ensure we slicker in our processes. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The centre staff were first rate, made you feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble .

Sales
Dear Mrs Sterry, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are very grateful for your continued loyal custom and it is pleasing to hear how welcome you feel whenever you visit us. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Friendly professional service

Sales
Dear Mr Allen, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

All queries dealt with satisfactorily.

Sales
Dear Mr Scully, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The salesman was extremely thorough considering this was the first time of purchasing a BMW.

Sales
Dear Ms Evans, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and welcome to the BMW Brand

Peter was very friendly and helpful,took time to explain everything, kept me fully informed throughout

Sales
Dear Mr Whybrow, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Peter will be delighted with your comments and pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Sam the salesman took a lot of trouble to answer all our questions as well as obtaining a similar vehicle for a test drive, as we wanted to change from manual to automatic for the first time. He was very patient and helpful at all times.

Sales
Dear Mr Ray, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase from Sam. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxely and enjoy your new BMW

Very professional, attentive and impressed with the service.

Sales
Dear Mr Peters, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW